Daylight Saving Begins on 10th November

The Minister for Employment, Productivity and Industrial Relations, Praveen Bala has announced through a government gazette that Daylight Saving comes into effect from 10th November 2019.

The daylight saving will be from 10th November 2019 to 12th January 2020.

Subject to the Section 5 of the Daylight Saving Act 1998, the time for general purposes throughout the Republic of Fiji during the daylight saving period is one hour in advance of the standard time commencing at 2.00 am on Sunday 10th November 2019 and ending at 3.00 am on Sunday 12th January 2020.

So do not forget to wind your clock an hour ahead on 10th November 2019.

0 comments on “Daylight Saving Begins on 10th November

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.