No E-Visa Fee For Fijians Travelling to India

India will introduce a flexible e-tourist visa regime for over 160 countries based on footfall, with higher visa fee for peak season between July and March, and a significantly lower fee for travel during the lean season between April and June, Union culture and tourism minister Prahlad Patel announced on Tuesday.

Under the new fee structure there will be no visa fee for tourists from 14 Pacific Island countries belonging to Forum for India-Pacific Islands Cooperation (FIPIC) group, which includes Fiji, Cook Islands, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu, and separately Myannmar, Argentina, Indonesia, Jamaica, Maritius, Seychelles, South Africa and Uruguay.

Meanwhile a new fee structure has been established for other countries in which a 30 day e-visa fee will range between $10 and $25 for lean and peak season travel respectively.


0 comments on “No E-Visa Fee For Fijians Travelling to India

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.