2020 Public Holidays Announced

The Fijian Government has gazetted 10 public holidays for the upcoming year.

In an announcement today, Ministry of Information said that there will be 10 public holidays for the year 2020.

The Government approved the public holidays through Gazette Notice 78 dated Friday 6th September, 2019 after consultation with various stakeholders.

The holidays will be as follows:

1. New Year’s Day – Wednesday, 1 January
2. Good Friday – Friday, 10 April
3. Easter Saturday – Saturday, 11 April
4. Easter Monday – Monday, 13 April
5. Constitution Day – Monday, 7 September
6. Fiji Day – Saturday, 10 October
7. Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday – Monday, 2 November
8. Diwali -Monday 16 November
9. Christmas Day – Friday, 25 December
10. Boxing Day – Monday, 28 December

0 comments on “2020 Public Holidays Announced

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.